Swim Fins

I thought I’d give you guys a little update on my progress.

Last year I couldn’t use my swim fins because my ankles were too weak. This year I can do it but I get tired quickly. Strangely it’s my left (better) foot that gets tired faster.

I can push up on my right foot a couple times now, but I tire quickly.

I still get a lot of pain around my heel/ankle if I stand/walk for hours on end.

I’m getting more comfortable with uneven surface. I really like going barefoot now. I’ve even tried out some sandals, but haven’t bought a pair yet.

Well, that’s it for now.

6 thoughts on “Swim Fins

  1. Hey Ben, how do your feet feel?
    I’m having hyprocure done on my right foot next week. I’ve had flat feet my whole life and wore orthotics for the last 10 years. A few months ago I twisted my right foot and almost tore my posterior tibial tendon. After months of physio and conservative treatment I still have PTT tendonitis. I’m hoping the hyprocure procedure will alleviate the strain on the PTT.

    Would you recommend the surgery? Any tips for post op healing?
    thanks

    Great video game mods btw

  2. Hi,
    Just wondering how you’re getting on now and if you think it was worth getting done? I’m 18 and have a reaally severely flat right foot and a flat, but not so bad left foot. so much pain in my knees and hips that i’m thinking of getting this done.
    Thanks for the blog!

  3. Hi Hackmodford, Thanks for sharing your experience about hyprocure. I am considering getting this done. Can you please share your latest thoughts on this? How you are doing these days, restrictions/challenges you face even now, consideration of getting it removed or you feel like better than how your foot was originally, but not as much as you expected? Appericiate if you could reply.

    • I’m not sure if I feel better. On my left foot it is fine, but my right foot I’m not sure. My right foot was not fully flexible and I think this is why. If both of my feet had flexible arches I think it would’ve worked better. I do think I can stand/walk for longer periods but I am still not comfortable running.

      • Thanks Hackmodford for the reply …Could you pls let us know the surgeon who performed the procedure ..Thanks again..truly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

